British Conservative Windrush scandal, parody music


This 26 April 2018 parody music video from Britain is called Rudd Hot Chili Peppers – “Under the Cosh“.

It is about the Windrush scandal of the British Conservative government, including Home Secretary Amber Rudd, deporting Caribbean British citizens.

‘Home Secretary Amber Rudd laments her involvement in the Windrush generation scandal with her Red Hot Chili Peppers tribute band.’

The song is a parody of the Red Hot Chili Peppers song – “Under the Bridge“.

The lyrics are:

Sometimes I feel like I don’t have a partner
Sometimes I feel like my only friends
Are the Home Office staff and Good Mother Theresa
Fuck Yvette Cooper, I’ll deport her next

I drive through the streets of my hostile environment
Constantly searching for low-hanging fruit
Okay, I confess there were net removal targets
I said I didn’t know, but that was a lie

I don’t ever want to feel like I did today
I was only following orders, like Nazis used to say
I don’t ever want to feel like I did today
Why is this select committee not for Theresa May?

Under the cosh downtown
For Windrush questioning
Under the cosh downtown
My final reckoning
Under the cosh downtown
Where is Theresa May?
Under the cosh downtown
As my job slips away

Amber Rudd summoned back to parliament for questioning as calls grow for resignation. Home secretary apologises for being ‘unaware’ of her department’s use of deportation targets – but MPs demand further answers: here.