25 thoughts on “Don’t celebrate start of bloody World War I

  1. A story of returned servicemen and their interpretation of what happened to them and the aftermath, so much for the glorification of war? interestingly enough, my Father often quoted to me was, when you are conscripted, or the call up, “is the army will make you into a man”, it is ironic he did not get called up in WW2, as he was a manager of a Cooperative store, classed as being of essential services, hypocrisy is so deeply embedded within the human soul, you may wonder if within the conditions of evolution, the nature of camouflage in most life forms, this coloring of the true nature of man’s inner intention as opposed to what is a given front, is the outcome of evolution, and this condition is firmly implanted within, that escape is impossible as with being in the realm of the orbit of a black hole.

  2. Pingback: Texas taxpayers’ money for blaming worlds wars on Enlightenment and Darwin | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  3. Pingback: British government recruits child soldiers | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  4. Pingback: Rich get richer, meet at WEF in Davos | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  5. Pingback: Rudyard Kipling, British anti-World War I poet | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  6. Pingback: British suffragette Sylvia Pankhurst, new biography interview | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  7. Pingback: Young British soldiers traumatized by wars | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  8. Pingback: Australian government celebrates World War I bloodbath | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  9. Pingback: German miltarism reviving | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  10. Pingback: World War One, a hundred years ago | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  11. Pingback: World War I, don’t celebrate it | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  12. Pingback: British ballet about World War I | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  13. Pingback: Play about World War I on English stage | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  14. Pingback: British conscientious objectors against World War I | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  15. Pingback: Scottish peace movement against Cameron ‘celebrating’ World War I | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  16. Pingback: Italian futurism, exhibition in New York City | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  17. Pingback: British suffragettes and World War I | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  18. Pingback: British World War I media censorship | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  19. Pingback: British anti-World War I MP John Burns commemorated | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  20. Pingback: Wars killing people, 1914-2014 | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  21. Pingback: Scottish peace activists commemorate World War I dead | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  22. Pingback: Against glorification of World War I in London tonight | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  23. Pingback: War is not peace, lesson of World War I | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  24. Pingback: US entry into World War I, exhibition | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  25. Pingback: World War I and British railway workers | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

