Bernie Sanders song from the USA


This music video from Leon Rosen in the USA says about itself:

We Will Only Stop to Roar (A Bernie Song for Justice and Celebration!)

30 May 2016

The second track on my upcoming EP, this song is dedicated to Bernie Sanders.

Lyrics: Good night good luck good evening I know I’ll see a brighter day the rest will fall away

I’m a know it all and best of all good luck to you fair gentle ones recall we can’t save it all

I will know that I will not be found If I keep on hiding underground

And know its not like everybody thinks of us as more the writing’s on the floor and we will not be falling evermore

And know that we could fall apart before too long before too long before too long!

So why not try and fix the evening bring a brighter day for the evermore its so clear of course

to take from us the best in us to bring it out and join with all the world Its so clear of course

westward ho the wagons roll no more and can’t you see the writings on the floor

and we will never stop no we will never stop we will never stop no we will never stop we will only stop oh we will only stop to roar

and we will never stop no we will never stop we will never stop no we will never stop we will only stop oh we will only stop to roar.

The song has not been released for download yet. I will run a pledge music crowdfunding campaign later this summer to put the resources together to do a full release etc. For now, enjoy!

I made this video slideshow to the song of all the civil rights heroes, instead of a lyric video or single/cover art video. More to come, of course.

For more info on Leon Rosen and my band, hit me up!

ZACH CARTER: ‘THE BERNIE SANDERS CAMPAIGN DIDN’T MATTER’  “Bernie Sanders did not create the movement that political pundits like to credit him with. He has, instead, spent a year serving, rather effectively, as the voice of people left behind by a broken economy. And until that economy is fixed, the movement will not go away, no matter who rises to lead it.” [Zach Carter, HuffPost]

2 thoughts on “Bernie Sanders song from the USA

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.