United States presidential candidate Buttigieg, parody song


This 10 February 2020 satirical musical video from Britain is called Pete Loaf – Rat Out of Hell.

This parody of United States Democratic party candidate Pete Buttigieg and his billionaire donors is a parody of the Meatloaf song Bat Out Of Hell.

It says about itself:

Pete Buttigieg‘s Meat Loaf tribute act.

LYRICS:

Three million smackers
From billionaire backers
The wine flows in the caves tonight
There’s the people from Shadow
And some Big Pharma guys
They wanna make me Obama but white
There’s fossil fuel execs and DNC bigwigs
And some fine people from Wall Street
We’ve got folks from Big Oil and we’ve got Mark Zuckerberg
And I swear I saw some WashPost and CNN staff
They were united in backing Mayor Pete

Oh America, I’m the only one in this whole race
Who’s truly electable
And whatever that is and whatever that means
You’re gonna hear it from The Sensibles
Now I gotta declare victory in New Hampshire
Before the results come out
‘Cause I’ve gotta make the most of the technical errorThat we coded intoThe app that we’re using to count

Like a rat out of hell, I’ll have won when the morning comes
When the night is over, like a rat out of hell, I’ll have won, won, won
Like a rat out of hell, I’ll have won when the morning comes
But after several days
When the counting’s done
And the results have all been seen
Crazy delegate system might just save my butt
Popular vote’s so 2016