Black Cat Blue Sea Award, thanks Kamalini Govender!


Black Cat Blue Sea Award

My dear blogging friend Kamalini Govender, of the blog Of Tales & Dreams, has been so kind to nominate my blog for the Black Cat Blue Sea Award.

Thank you so much for this kind gesture!

The rules of this award are:

Anybody nominated can nominate eight other bloggers.
The nominee answers three questions posed by the nominator.
The questions you ask while nominating can be any three questions.
If any of the questions asked are offensive or the nominee simply does not want to answer, the nominee does not have to answer them to earn the award.
Notify your nominees on their blogs.

Kamalini Govender’s three questions, and my answers, are:

1. What are your all time 5 favourite quotes?

It is better to keep your mouth closed and let people think you are a fool than to open it and remove all doubt. Mark Twain

The trouble with liquor is that one drink makes a new man out of you, and then the new man has to have another drink! Alvy Moore

“The great appear great to us, only because we are on our knees: LET US RISE.” By James Connolly. Written in 1897, but still very fitting now.

Those who do not move, do not notice their chains. Rosa Luxemburg

Racism is still with us. But it is up to us to prepare our children for what they have to meet, and, hopefully, we shall overcome. Rosa Parks

2. If you had a different name, would you be a different person?

I don’t know. I can’t compare my life with the name I do have with a fictional other life with a name I never had.

3. What is your favourite music/song? Please give me a link! Would love to listen to your favs!

This music video, recorded in the USA, says about itself:

16 April 2013

The Members singing Offshore Banking Business [Is International Crime] live, possibly at the Santa Monica Civic Center in Los Angeles.

This clip was taken from the movie “Urgh A Music War”.

The lyrics of the song are here.

A difficult question. I have many favourites, and they change from day to day.

Here is my favourite of today:

My questions are the same as Kamalini Govender’s.

My eight nominees are:

1. Style over coffee

2. Life lessons with Lucy

3. Klarinet

4. The BRENT & Naomi blog – Creativity meets fashion & technology

5. Krótkie metraze

6. wwwpalfitness

7. vengodalmare

8. Eyes on Europe & Middle East

9 thoughts on “Black Cat Blue Sea Award, thanks Kamalini Govender!

  1. Dear Ketty, thank you so much for the nomination; I’m glad of this, but you forgive me if I don’t take part in the Black Cat Blue Sea Award. I apologize for this but I never talk about myself in my blog and I feel embarrassed to involve other blogger because I don’t know if they like this.
    I’m happy you appreciate my blog and this is enough for me.
    Congratulations for your blog; I love it.
    (pardon my bad english 🙂 )

    All the best

    Like

  2. Great answers Dear Kitty 🙂 A well deserved award for you 😀 That Rosa Parks quote resonates with me. It’s so sad to see how racism is ruining the beauty that is human nature across the world…but we hope for the best for ourselves and future generations. Look forward to your future posts! 🙂

    Like

  3. Pingback: Real Neat Blog Award, thank you iScriblr! | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.