Mushrooms and orchids in the park


Southern marsh-orchid

On the same 21 May that I was in the park, Hans Adema of the natural history museum was there as well.

He noted orchids: southern marsh-orchid, with its first flowers of this year.

And broad-leaved helleborine.

And first flowers of the year of Rhinantus.

And of yellow pond-lily (earlier in this park than in the city centre).

Also a hare.

And thirteen fungi species.

They included: turkey tails.

And jelly-ear.

Waxy crust.

Peniophora rufomarginata.

Alder bracket.

Silverleaf.

Candlesnuff fungus.

Bolbitius vitellinus.

Coprinus lagopus.

Netted crust.

Polyporus varius.

Dryad’s saddle.

And the yellowish Psilocybe fascicularis.

An earlier visit to this park here.

5 thoughts on “Mushrooms and orchids in the park

  1. A friend sent me a link to a peregrine falcon web cam. I thought that you might enjoy it.
    http://www2.ucsc.edu/scpbrg/falconcamera.htm
    Also there is an American left wing news blog, Left i on the news, that includes bird pictures. I posted a link to your blog (at blogsome) in his comment section. The URL is
    http://lefti.blogspot.com/
    I continue to enjoy your blog. I link to this site from my blog, and I mention you from time to time (with active link). I get 200 to 500 hits a day lately. A couple of weeks ago someone at a popular left/liberal news site linked to me in an article. I got a thousand hits a day for a few days. Very exciting. Things have quieted down since.
    Thanks for all you do.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Turkey: pro biodiversity fund launched | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  3. Pingback: Birds, salamanders and flowers | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  4. Pingback: Britain: lesser butterfly orchid in decline | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.