This video series is called TILOS PASSION FOR LIFE.
After 30 April 2019 came 1 May on Tilos.
We went to Mikro Chorio village.
Along the mountain road grew pyramidal orchids and holy orchids.
Just before Mikro Chorio, two golden orioles.
This September 2016 video says about itself:
Mikro Chorio Village Tilos: Mikro Chorio is a deserted village between Livadia and Megalo Chorio, the capital of Tilos.
After the year 1940, the village was gradually abandoned and most of the inhabitants moved to Livadia. Today, only ruins of impressive buildings and stone built houses can be seen. The only thing that survives is the beautiful whitewashed church that dominates the village overlooking the valley and the sea.
The main attraction of Mikro Chorio is the castle that was built on top of it during the 14th century by the Knights of Saint John. Over the years, Mikro Chorio becomes a relic of an old settlement. As for now, it is arguably one of the best sightseeings of Tilos. A walk in the narrow and tranquil alleys of the village is just a unique experience. Amidst the ruins of the village stands a small bar that works only during the summer. It is definitely a unique experience to enjoy your drink and at the same time wonder about the ruined neighborhoods of Mikro Chorio.
A blue tit on a bush on the border of the village.
A sling-tailed agama on the ruin of a building.
Flowers on ruins.
Near the church, we hear a Bonelli’s eagle call.
At the churchyard entrance, this bell.
Goats near the church.
As we walk back, a kestrel flies.