British Prime Minister Theresa May, satiric song


This 16 September 2016 video is a satiric song on British Conservative Prime Minister Theresa May.

The song is a parody of the song ‘Alright‘ (lyrics here) by British band Supergrass.

The lyrics are:

Snoopergrass – “Far Right

I’m not young, I’m not green
But I’m basically your new queen
Say goodbye to your rights
‘Cause I’m far right

I’ll repatriate migrants
And those claiming asylum

Last one out, hit the lights!
I’m far right

I’m not like you, of that you can be sure
Obviously you’re a pleb
Now ensnared in my web

But I’m not young, I am May
Got my hair nice and grey
Flog the NHS, think I might
‘Cause I’m far right

I’ll watch you at all times
Just in case of thought crimes
I’ll be numb to your plight
‘Cause I’m far right

I’ll take Boris as foreign secretary
Should be good for a wheeze
When he insults the Chinese

But I’m not young, I’m not green
I’ll spend loads on machines
You’re all in for a fright
‘Cause I’m far right

I’m not like you, of that you can be sure
Obviously you’re a pleb
Now ensnared in my web

But I’m not young, I am May
Got my hair nice and grey
Flog the NHS, think I might
‘Cause I’m far right

5 thoughts on “British Prime Minister Theresa May, satiric song

  1. Pingback: Big pro-refugee demonstration in London | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  2. Pingback: British trade unions don’t like Blairite-Pfizerite Owen Smith | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  3. Pingback: British censorship on criticizing fracking overturned | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  4. Pingback: Banning Labourites calling Smith ‘Blairite’, OK’ing Blairite anti-Corbyn death threats | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  5. Pingback: Re-elected British Labour leader Corbyn thanks supporters | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

