11 thoughts on “McDonald’s workers exploited in the USA

  1. Great article, and it’s in no way your fault reading it raised my blood pressure! :-) I don’t get it, everyone of those employees are the ONLY reason the CEOs are able to take home millions — they truly are narcissistic hoarding dregs who would probably choose to go to jail rather than part with even one of their millions!
    I haven’t shopped at Wal-mart or Target in years b/c I refuse to give my money to corporations that treat their employees so disrespectfully — looks like I’m going to have to do the same with all the fast food dumps!

  2. Pingback: International fast-food workers actions, 15 May | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  3. Pingback: Demonstrating McDonald’s workers arrested | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  4. US: The president and founder of South Carolina’s Cathedral Bible College, Reginald Wayne Miller, faced federal charges on Friday.

    Homeland Security agents say they have probable cause to charge him with forced labour, a felony that carries a maximum prison sentence of 20 years.

    Prosecutors alleged he made international students work long hours with little pay by threatening their legal status.

    Bail was set at $250,000 (£148,535). He is not allowed to visit the college’s campus or communicate with current or former foreign students.

    http://morningstaronline.co.uk/a-ae67-World-in-brief-250514#.U4JMmChAe7o

  5. I am working at McDonald. I find that it is a bad choice for me, but I have to continue cuz I just work on weekend. I hate it. Most of workers there have another job cuz they don’t get paid enough to support their lives. Managers are rude. We have to work a lot. Other word, I feel like I have been exploited. Cheap place!

  6. Pingback: I am Mike Brown; Ferguson, USA people demand justice | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

