8 thoughts on “Constance Markievicz in Irish history

  1. Reblogged this on redhenrun and commented:
    Came across this very interesting post, and this most interesting blogger, in my trawls through wordpress today. I`m pretty flattered that Dear Kitty.Some Blog linked this post on Countess Markievicz to my post on Glasnevin Cemetery too. Yep, I`m Aesop`s Crow with the cheese…;-)
    Anyway, enjoy!

  2. 2016 marks the centenary of the Irish Rising so naturally, there`s a lot of interest here in Ireland in our nationalist heroines and heroes. Thank you for this. I`ve reblogged it and I am also flattered that you`ve linked to my post on Glasnevin Cemetery. All of Irish history is there. I do hope you get there some day, or maybe even have already been.

    Your blog is amazing, by the way.

    • Hi, thank you so much, Red Hen! Welcome here at my blog :) I have been to Ireland, and have good memories of the Giant’s Causeway, Cliffs of Moher, Cashel, the Skellig islands, and others :)

  3. Pingback: World War I should not be celebrated | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  4. Pingback: British suffragette Sylvia Pankhurst, new biography interview | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  5. Pingback: Pro-peace people persecuted during World War I | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

