6 thoughts on “Throwing spears, 400,000-years-old?

  1. Fascinating post!

    I got interested in H. heidelbergensis a few years ago when my father found a hand axe in my sisters garden. I posted about it here ‘http://wp.me/p13aZN-3P’. I think the axe must have been used to butcher the mammoths and othe fauna killed for food by our ancestors.

  2. Pingback: Oldest prehistoric spear discovery in South Africa | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  3. Pingback: Spears, already before humans? | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

