Singer Patti Smith interviewed


From Democracy NOW! in the USA:

Punk Rock Legend Patti Smith on her Life, Her Art, Her Singing and Speaking Out

We bring you a Democracy Now special with the singer-songwriter, poet, artist, and punk rock legend, Patti Smith, on her life, her art and her singing and speaking out. “I do things that make people upset. My political views or my humanist views have caused me a lot of censorship, but I don’t have a problem with that,” Smith says. “What I would have more of a problem with is, if I had to look back on my life and say, ‘Yeah I compromised here’ and ‘yeah I did this so I could get that’–once you start doing that it’s like a house of cards, it all falls apart.” [Includes rush transcript]

2 thoughts on “Singer Patti Smith interviewed

  1. Pingback: Women in rock music exhibition | Dear Kitty. Some blog

  2. Pingback: Women and rock music | Dear Kitty. Some blog

Leave a Reply

